compress Triton "Competition"

• GDHAL's Avatar Offline school
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
    • Thank you received: 879
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
GDHAL Posted 7 years 3 months ago
Hey guys. Curious if anyone has any experience with or comments (good or bad) regarding Tekton Double Impact speakers

www.tektondesign.com/double-impact.html

There is much hullabaloo on the audiogon forum, even going as far as to "best" them in comparison to the Triton One! Not to mention they are only $3000 a pair. The design is patented, and the company goes as far as to state "...in theory, we’ve now made every other high fidelity loudspeaker on earth obsolete in one fell swoop..."

Personally, I have no experience with these speakers, have never heard or seen them, nor has the dealer I work with.
Golden Ear Triton Reference (pair), Musical Fidelity M6si, Schiit Yggdrasil-OG-B, Oppo UDP-205, Emotiva ERC-3, LG OLED65C9PUA, Salamander Synergy Triple Unit SL20, Audeze LCD-X, GIK acoustic paneling
halr.x10.mx/TritonReference.htm ; halr.x10.mx/other.html
The following user(s) said Thank You: WayneWilmeth, rjohn79395, HTSME

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• WayneWilmeth's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
    • Thank you received: 7040
WayneWilmeth Posted 7 years 3 months ago
Well, never heard of em either, but here is a first impression from their pics.
I don't like dome tweeters, AT ALL, so I figure I would not like this sound X 14!!!!
You can put a LOT of cheap cones into boxes, and paint them boxes lots of colors, but that does not make a revolutionary speaker, let alone a world beater.
BUT what do I know?
Could be great, let me know IF anybody finds out.
Second thought, don't let me know, coz I am speaker poor now!!!
God Bless,
Wayne
God bless the child that's got his own.
The following user(s) said Thank You: rjohn79395, HTSME

• anthem's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member