file SuperSat 3 and SuperSat 50

• bak464s's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 9
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
bak464s Posted 8 years 5 months ago
Last edit: 8 years 5 months ago by bak464s. info_outline
I'm pretty new to this, so please excuse me, this may be a dumb question. I'm starting to build a home theater set up and am going to start out small and build up to a complete 5.1 or 7.1 set up.

Yesterday I went to my local dealer and he suggested the GoldenEar SuperSat line. I ended up ordering 2 SuperSat 3s and a SuperSat 3C. I am also going to purchase the JL Audo Dominion™ d108 sub to round out a 3.1 starter system. My thought would be that I'll eventually upgrade to SuperSat 50s for the front L R and Center and move the SuperSat 3s to the rear. I guess at that point I could order another SuperSat 3 and use that with the SuperSat 3C to make it a 7.1 system.

Now I'm wondering if I should have not ordered the SuperSat 3C and just upgraded to the SuperSat 50C from the start.

So I'd have this:

Front L & R: SuperSat 3
Center: SuperSat 50C

Would it not be a good idea to combine the SuperSat 3s for front L & R and a SuperSat 50C for center until I can afford the SuperSat 50s for L and R and move the 3s to the back to complete the 5.1 system? I will probably live with the 3.1 set-up for 1-2 years.

Thank you for your help!

Ben
The following user(s) said Thank You: WayneWilmeth, T Cobe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rjohn79395's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • rjohn79395
    • Thank you received: 4322
rjohn79395 Posted 8 years 5 months ago
Hi, Ben

Welcome! Since you're planning to have the set-up for awhile, if you can swing it, what you're considering in upgrading to the Supersat 50c for the center channel makes a lot of sense. The center channel plays so much of the content in a HT system, especially dialog.