file Proper Placement Triton 5's

• Giorgio23's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 1
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
Giorgio23 Posted 2 years 10 months ago
Hi Everyone,

My name is Giorgio. I am new to the premium audio space and I have decided to go with a set of Golden Ear Triton 5's and a peachtree 125se amp after doing my research. Will just do a two channel stereo setup for now. I believe it will still be an awesome sounding setup for this room.

I have reviewed the setup tips here from Sandy www.goldenear.com/support/setup-tips

And I have been trying to decide how to properly setup my new living room. Please pardon the mess of cables I haven't cleaned things up properly yet and want to make sure I know exactly where the Triton 5's are going first.

The room is a bit of an awkward setup I would like to keep the TV above the fireplace though. Where I am taking the picture is where the couch is but not center to the room it is to the far side of the room opposite the tv ( if Tv is at 2 oclock position couch is at 7/8 oclock position)

I have attached some pictures to better illustrate the situation hopefully it makes sense. Again pardon the mess just getting setup here and just finished installing potlights.

Where would you place the Triton 5's in this setup?

As well, what speaker wire would you guys suggest that is on the cheaper side but would get the job done?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: rjohn79395

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rjohn79395's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • rjohn79395
    • Thank you received: 4322
rjohn79395 Posted 2 years 10 months ago
Last edit: 2 years 10 months ago by rjohn79395. info_outline
Hi, Georgio, and welcome to the forum!

Good choice on the Triton 5's!