file Receiver for Triton 2

• YaHeard's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 0
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
YaHeard Posted 10 years 9 months ago
Last edit: 10 years 9 months ago by YaHeard. info_outline
Hi Everyone,

I'm am a complete novice when it comes to sound system. But after doing some research, I've narrow my choices to the Triton 2 or SVS Ultra Towers.

I'm leaning more to the Triton 2 as I will purchase a system in the next few weeks. But, I'm a little confused on the response rate right now. I don't know which receiver will best take advantage of the Triton two. I'm thinking about Marantz SR7008, Yamaha RX-A203 or Elite Sc-79.

All of the above receiver has a response rate of 20 Hz – 20 kHz; but the Triton 2 have a response rate of 16 Hz - 35 kHz.

I'm just another hardworking person and $5,000 for two towers and a receiver is a lot of money (at least for me).

My goal is to:
:woohoo: Get the most out of my money
:woohoo: Get down to that 16Hz would be optimal for me. That way I wont have to buy a woofer for now.
:woohoo: Wont have to upgrade for at least 5 years.

Any of you used the above receivers with the Triton Two?
Will the 4Hz make any difference?
Which receiver is best?

Any feedback would definitely help.

Thanks in advance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• WayneWilmeth's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
    • Thank you received: 7040
WayneWilmeth Posted 10 years 9 months ago
Last edit: 10 years 9 months ago by WayneWilmeth. Reason: can't type info_outline
Hi YaHeard and welcome to the GoldenEar Forum!!! I think you will like it here, and I KNOW you will love the Triton 2s if you get them.
Why do I want to say YeeHaw when I see your name?
Sorry, off track.
You said you are a novice, but it looks to me like you are really on the right road. The Triton 2s will be awesome, and your short list of receivers looks very well informed indeed.