file Need advice on a 5.2.4 system

• kingofhearts's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 6
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
kingofhearts Posted 9 years 1 month ago
Hey everyone. I'm new to the GE forums, though I've been a HT enthusiast for ~20 years.

I'm planning to finish our basement in early 2016. My goal is to have a home theater that will seat 12 people, with a 120-150 inch screen and a 4K projector (probably Sony VPL-VW600ES). I have not settled on a specific room size as of yet.

I would like to have a Dolby Atmos system with compatibility for DTS:X and Auro 3D in the future. I've tentatively settled on a Yamaha RX-A3050 receiver.

I was hoping to get your advice on the following 5.2.4 speaker setup:
SuperCenter XXL X 1 for center
Aon 3 (or SuperSat 60) X 4 for R, L, RS, LS
ForceField 5 X 2 for subs
Invisa HTR 7000 X 4 for Atmos in-ceilings

The specific questions I had were:
1. Do my choices seem appropriate for their positions?
2. Would you recommend the Aon 3 or SuperSat 60 for the R,L, RS, LS positions?
3. Any feedback on the non GoldenEar items in the system?

Thanks for your insight!
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: WayneWilmeth, T Cobe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• WayneWilmeth's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
    • Thank you received: 7040
WayneWilmeth Posted 9 years 1 month ago
Hi Kingofhearts,
Welcome to the fourm, we hope you will like it here and contribute. We do not have many (any?) who have completed an Atmos+ system that I know of. So we welcome all comments and questions, and look forward to hearing from your experience.