file Optimal settings for my triton cinema set up

• sruth27's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 1
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
sruth27 Posted 4 years 4 months ago
Hi All,

I’m just getting started with this stuff and I have a few questions as far as the optimal settings go for my system.

I have Triton 3+ as my front left and front right and a Supersat 50c for the center and using 2 LFE cables for the subs all hooked into a Marantz SR-6013

1) Right now I manually set my distances for the front left, front right, and subwoofer 1 and 2 to all be the same.

2) I set front left and front right to “Large” , center to small, and subs set to on

3) I set it to LFE+Main

4) Subwoofer crossover to 120hz

5) Front and center speakers also to 120hz

6) Turned all audyssey settings to off

Have seen a couple of Sandys tips saying he prefers subs turned to “off” and I’ve read plenty of contradicting posts on other forums regarding all this stuff, so would be helpful to hear what you think the optimal settings are for my set up! Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rjohn79395's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • rjohn79395
    • Thank you received: 4322
rjohn79395 Posted 4 years 4 months ago
Last edit: 4 years 4 months ago by rjohn79395. info_outline
Hi, sruth27

Congratulations on getting great Goldenear speakers!

I'm assuming when you mention subs, you are referring to the LFE connections to the T3+'s as the sub connections, and not separate free standing subs?

If that is the case, a good start point is T3+'s set as large (therefore NO crossover), sub on, 50C as small, just as you said in question #2.

Re crossovers, NO crossover setting for T3+'s, leave as large, 100-120 HZ works fine for the 50C. And yes 120 HZ for the subs.