file I got the Triton Five's

• Ponch0069's Avatar Offline school
    • Thank you received: 13
  • arrow_drop_downMore arrow_drop_upLess
Ponch0069 Posted 8 years 2 weeks ago
Last edit: 8 years 2 weeks ago by Moderator. info_outline

I received my Five's yesterday. They replaced an 18 year old pair of Paradigm Studio 60's. I've been auditioning speakers in the $2k - $5k range for for the last 5 years or so. Name the brand/model I auditioned them. To my ears the Five's hit the spot. I auditioned them at my local dealer in Albuquerque and was very impressed. The tweeter mid-bass combo are amazing! And in my home the bass hits just right no sub needed for two channel music. My 15 yr old son sat down and we listened to some Eminem (his music) and he said he really liked how the bass did not overpower the rest of the music and lyrics but was nice and deep. An audiophile in the making. The Five's made Stereophiles 2016 400 recommended components. You can't go wrong with that recommendation.

Associated Equipment: Gen 1 Appletv via toslink (CD's ripped to iTunes using Apple lossless) > Emotiva XDA-2 DAC > Emotiva USP-1 2 channel Preamp > XPA-2 Amp > Goldenear Triton Five's
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Moderator, anthem, rjohn79395, T Cobe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• T Cobe's Avatar Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
    • Thank you received: 4381
T Cobe Posted 8 years 2 weeks ago
Ponch0069,

Congrats on the new T5s! The Paradigm Studio 60s are great speakers but I agree that the GET speakers just sound so "right". From the top of the bottom, they check all the boxes. Open and airy highs from the HVFR tweeters, extremely natural sounding mid range, and a tight and very musical bass. They are great for music and home theater!